top of page
ejike_A Season of Clocks - title

Deep in the heart of greenest Pennsylvania lies the town of Blackgale.  It is a place of great wealth, rustic charm and natural beauty, as well as diligent, hardworking citizens.  Bright, inventive girls are especially prized, and are molded into brilliant young women at the world-renowned Blackgale School for Girls.

Cordelia Paredes is not, decidedly, the ideal Blackgale citizen.  She is a fifteen-year-old delinquent who is on the verge of dropping out of the Blackgale School for Girls, and harbors dreams of fleeing to somewhere that's less of a perfectionist headache.  But then, one day, her best friend Persie just ... vanishes.  Poof.  Gone.  No warning whatsoever.  And if that isn't bad enough, all of Blackgale's residents - from teachers, to local officials, to Persie's own parents - are oddly unconcerned.  

Consequently,  Cordelia must take it upon herself to find Persie, digging not only into Blackgale's mysteries, but into the personal stories of the little town's most mysterious residents.  As more secrets are uncovered, formerly affable friends and neighbors start to turn hostile, and, in some cases, even murderous.  Will Cordelia be able to discover what happened to Persie, or will her efforts lead to nothing more than a premature demise?

The SEASON OF CLOCKS saga follows Cordelia and a group of plucky young heroes over the course of several adventurous, fantastical, mystery-filled seasons.  The story, and all of its many characters and conundrums, is available now.


Season 1: The Many Perfect Midnights of Meredith Hill (one volume)

ejike_Meredith Hill YA cover.jpg

(1 of 1)

ejike_Meredith Hill Cursive.jpg

Season 2: Oritha Stardust (four volumes)

ejike_Oritha I YA cover .jpg

(1 of 4)

ejike_Oritha III YA Orange.jpg

(3 of 4)

ejike_Oritha II YA Orange.jpg

(2 of 4)

ejike_Oritha IV YA Orange.jpg

(4 of 4)


The Garden of Forbidden Lullabies (Volume 1) - Available Now!

CHICHIMA OBI is a girl on a mission: She is chasing down a mysterious family heirloom, and will stop at nothing until she has it.  Her search takes her to the prestigious Veronica Vauxhall’s School for Girls, where she is immediately confronted with elitist students, secrets, and timeworn legacies of murder, forbidden love and creepy mythology. 


The longer she searches and the deeper she digs, the more she loses herself to a world that seems intent on remolding her into a creature of uncanny desperation and ruthless single-mindedness.  Will she succeed with her mission, or will she allow her obsession to consume and ultimately destroy her?


The Garden of Forbidden Lullabies will exist as a free e-book, available only to readers who sign up for our mailing list.  If you’d like to read this book, you may sign up for our mailing list by clicking here.

ejike_Forbidden Lullabies - YA covers.jpg

The Red Witch - Get It Now!

TERESA DEL BOSQUE is a genius aerofighter pilot.  Unfortunately, her career is on the verge of being stamped out of existence by the desires of her proud, overbearing family.  She is, however, given the opportunity for one last adventure when a haughty young girl seeks her help in finding her missing father.  Over the course of this quest, Teresa not only learns that there is more to herself than aeroplanes and dogfights, but also that her family isn’t as exemplary or morally correct as it seems.

ejike_The Red Witch - YA.jpg
bottom of page